The Irish Wildlife Trust mission, aims and objectives are guided and directed by our Board of Directors referred to as the Council.

The Council is a collection of individual who share a passion for the conservation of Ireland's wildlife.

Directors are appointed at the IWT AGM in September of each year.

Current Directors

David McCormick  -- Chairperson

Peter Cuffe  -- Secretary

Sean Meehan  --  Vice-Chairperson

Joy Davies  --  Treasurer

Billy Flynn

Brian Gaynor

Sinead ni Bheolain

Tim Clabon


If you are interested in being more active in the IWT, a member of our organisation and feel you have the passion and skills that could benefit the IWT, contact the Chairperson at